Home / Buda Castle Attractions / Funicular Maintenance Works – Temporarily Closed on some Mondays
Budapest Winter Holiday Funicular Buda Castle Snow Mispahn
Funicular Buda Castle - Mispahn

Funicular Maintenance Works – Temporarily Closed on some Mondays

Occasionally the Funicular in the Buda Castle is undergoing maintenance works to make sure the historical cable car (Siklo) runs smoothly throughout most of the year. The maintenance works are scheduled bi-weekly, i.e. every other Monday of odd weeks. The works take a whole day, therefore these Mondays are not available for a ride. If a Monday is a bank holiday, the maintenance works happen on the following day. The Funicular is closed on the following dates:

Funicular Opening Hours

January

13 January 2020 Monday

27 January 2020 Monday

February

10 February 2020 Monday

24 February 2020 Monday

March

9 March 2020 Monday

23 March 2020 Monday

April

6 April 2020 Monday

20 April 2020 Tuesday

May

4 May 2020 Monday

18 May 2020 Monday

June

1 June 2020 Monday

15 June 2020 Monday

29 June 2020 Monday

July

13 July 2020 Monday

27 July 2020 Monday

August

10 August 2020 Monday

24 August 2020 Monday

September

7 September 2020 Monday

21 September 2020 Monday

October

5 October 2020 Monday

19 October 2020 Monday

November

4 November 2019 Monday

18 November 2019 Monday

December

2 December 2019 Monday

16 December 2019 Monday

30 December 2019 Monday

Buda Castle Tour & Funicular Ride

Discover the Buda Castle District on a guided walking tour, including a ride on the famous Funicular. Book your tickets now on Buda Castle Tour & Funicular & Cruise.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *